PureGold Announces AGM Results

VANCOUVER, British Columbia, June 30, 2021 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Pure Gold Mining Inc. (PGM – TSX-V, PUR - LSE) (“PureGold” or the “Company”) is pleased to announce the results of voting at its Annual General Meeting of Shareholders held Wednesday, June 30, 2021.

Shareholders voted in favor of all items put forward by the Board of Directors and management. All seven of the individuals nominated for the board of directors were elected as set out below:

 Votes For% Votes ForVotes Withheld% Votes Withheld
Graeme Currie192,395,57490.9%19,238,3729.1%
Darin Labrenz192,389,67890.9%19,244,2689.1%
Mark O’Dea169,287,96780.0%42,345,97920.0%
Lenard Boggio169,293,25880.0%42,340,68820.0%
Troy Fierro192,427,81590.9%19,206,1319.1%
Rob Pease169,687,15880.2%41,946,78819.8%
Maryse Belanger192,350,67990.9%19,283,2679.1%

Shareholders also voted in favor of (i) appointing PricewaterhouseCoopers LLP, Chartered Professional Accountants, as auditors of the Company for the ensuing year and authorizing directors to fix their remuneration; and (ii) approving and ratifying the Company’s Stock Option Plan. A total of 211,633,946 common shares were voted, representing 51.35% of total shares issued and outstanding as at the record date of the meeting.

"Darin Labrenz"                        
Darin Labrenz, President & CEO

Investor inquiries:
Tel: 604-646-8000

Neither TSX Venture Exchange nor its Regulation Services Provider (as that term is defined in the policies of the TSX Venture Exchange) accepts responsibility for the adequacy or accuracy of this release.